Albion Interactive History / People / City of Albion Mayors

Albion Interactive History

Home PageThe Albion Story | Interactive Map | Research Documents | Historic Preservation

City of Albion Mayors

By Name
Albion College Presidents
Albion College Alumni
City of Albion Mayors
School Superintendent
High School Principals

Presidents were elected to manage the affairs of the Village of Albion from 1855, until 1885, prior to Albion being named a City and adopting the mayor form of government.

Presidents of the Village of Albion

George Hannahs (1855-1856)
William H. Brockaway (1857-1858)
Martin B. Wood (1859)
John E. Wilde (1860) – elected to fill the vacancy of Wood.
Ira Mayhew (1861-1862)
Carmi C. Olds (1863)
William H. Brockway (1864) – elected to fill the vacancy of Olds.
Israel Coggshall (1865)
Wellington Bidwell (1866) – elected to fill the vacancy of Coggshall.
George N. Cady (1867)
James W. Sheldon (1868-1870) – elected to fill the vacancy of Cady, served two more terms.
Evalin P. Lewis (1871)
Frederick W. Sheldon (1872-1873)
William H. Brockway (1874)
John Fanning (1875-1876)
Augustus J. Gale (1877)
Joseph W. Clark (1878)
Frederick F. Hoaglin (1879-1880)
Charles F. Austin (1881-1882)
Eugene P. Robertson (1883-1884)
Charles F. Austin (1885)

Mayors of the City of Albion

City Reorganized in 1917

Back to People

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.